Cinema Mandril Cover

Artist: Sr. Mandril
Release Date
: February 2013
Format: CD & Digital Release

Sr.Mandril´s first album was released on 2005 when Germán González and Ramsés Ramírez mixed their ideas on the creation of this project. This way the electronic elements are combined with acoustic and electrical instruments, creating a construction of colours, sounds and influences that go from acid jazz and ambient to latin, and from lounge to funk with a slice of house.
After releasing a debut homonym album, which “Rolling Stone Latin America” considered one of the 10 best latin albums of the year , Sr. Mandril released it´s second production in 2008, “Terragroove”, which was considered by “Indie Rocks Mag” one of the 100 best albums of the decade with an exquisit blend of funk, acid jazz, and rock with electronic and latin elements.
In 2010, three new studio tracks and the collaboration of producers and musicians from Germany, Holland, U.S. and Mexico remixing some of the previous tracks named the so called album "Gemelo"
At last, after several compiltaions released in Mexico, Canada, Germany and the US plus 3 movie soundtracks and one TV series musical collaboration and his live shows through several international Festivals like The Montreal International Jass Fest, St. Lucia Jazz Fest, Vive Latino and CumbreTajin among many more, Sr Mandril is coming back with his very best very best album so far!!, including 9 studio tracks and 2 remixes. 
A perfect blend of Funk, Jazz, Rock and Electronics with plenty of energy, groove. and experimentation.

File under: Funk, Jazz, Electronic


1. Moly Listen
2. Ringing & Ringing Listen
3. 5 y 3 Listen
4. Corre Bato Listen
5. Cinema Mandril Listen
6. Pistolero Listen
7. Mono Listen
8. Mr. Bug (Viva el Rey) Listen
9. Menú Funk Listen
10. Ringing & Ringing (g3l1d0 Electro RMX) Listen
11. Corre Bato (g3l1d0 Dub RMX) Listen